Placer County Transportation Planning Agency

Regular Meetings

  • 9 a.m.
  • 4th Wednesday of every month
  • Board of Supervisors' Chambers
    175 Fulweiler Avenue
    Auburn, CA 95603


Appointed By
1Jim HolmesBoard of Supervisors (BOS)
BOS PleasureBoard of Supervisors
2Suzanne JonesBoard of SupervisorsBOS PleasureBoard of Supervisors
3Dan WilkinsPublic At-LargeBOS PleasureBoard of Supervisors
4Alice Dowdin CalvilloCity of AuburnCity PleasureCity of Auburn
5Paul JoinerCity of LincolnCity PleasureCity of Lincoln
6Bruce HoudesheldtCity of RosevilleCity PleasureCity of Roseville
7Danny CartwrightTown of LoomisTown PleasureTown of Loomis
8Ken BroadwayCity of RocklinCity PleasureCity of Rocklin
9Trinity BurrusCity of ColfaxCity PleasureCity of Colfax


Composed of nine members, terms as appointed by City Councils and Board of Supervisors. 

  • 2 from the Board of Supervisors
  • 1 member at-large appointed by the Board of Supervisors
  • 1 member from each incorporated city


Responsible for all transportation planning activities in Placer County (excluding the Tahoe basin) and transportation revenue allocation.

Conflict of Interest

  • Yes


Members receive $100 per meeting plus mileage compensation for their services.