Placer County Economic Development Board

Regular Meetings

  • 11:30 a.m.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Scott Alvord, Chair, Representing the City of Roseville
  • Peter Gilbert, Vice-Chair, Representing the City of  Lincoln
  • Robert M. Weygandt, District 2 Supervisor
  • Cindy Gustafson, District 5 Supervisor
  • Matt Spokely, Representing the City of Auburn
  • Bill Halldin, Representing the City of Rocklin
  • Kim Douglass, Representing the City of Colfax
  • Jan Clark-Crets, Representing the Town of Loomis
  • William H. Duncan IV, Representing Public Education
  • Dr. John Jackson, Representing  Private Education
  • Michelle Silva, Representing Communications
  • Vacant, Representing Agriculture
  • Kimberly Bleichner-Jones, Representing Healthcare 
  • Chuck Heisleman, Representing Utilities
  • Veronica Blake, Representing Non-Profits
  • David Attaway, Representing Tourism
  • Frank Wegener, Representing Manufacturing
  • Jeff Richardson, Representing Retail
  • Vacant, At-Large
  • Vacant, At-Large


The Placer County Economic Development Board, established by the Board of Supervisors in 1991 serves as an advisory body for the Economic Development division. Members of the board are responsible for carrying economic development information back to the governments and organizations they represent to insure that there is a united effort to attract new jobs to the County. Members include:

  • 2 county supervisors
  • 6 council representatives
  • Leaders in agriculture, communication, public education, private education, healthcare, manufacturing, non-profits, tourism, utilities, retail, and two at-large

The Board is building a strategic framework to position Placer County as the best place to live and work in California.